fbpx

Lockdown Networking

While we have not been furloughed, like most businesses we have been quietly working our way through lockdown, and have utilised our time making a lot of new contacts, and spreading our network a bit.

After a prod from “Bitesize Learning – Niche Your Business” we realised our Niche has always been creating beautiful software for the Entertainment industry.

A quick course in “Create Social Media Content With A Smartphone” has meant any event that happens has now become Instagram-worthy

“How to Get Referrals For Your Business” – Turns out that you should refer a lot of other businesses, and it comes back to you in spades!

“Brighton Chamber Daily Meet-Ups” – Meeting up with other small business owners has really helped to keep us sane.

“Slo-Mo Networking” – This has allowed more of a chance to get to know other business owners so that we are in a better position to recommend them when we speak to others.

“Brighton Festival Virtual Breakfast” – Keeping abreast of local events, and especially in our Niche market.

“Newhaven Chamber of Commerce Weekly Breakfasts” – Our local networking group are always on hand with great advice and support. The breakfasts might be missing, but the camaraderie abounds.

“FMBug Virtual Pub” – There is always a lot to fit in when we have our quarterly FileMaker developers’ meet-up, so this is a welcome addition to catch up more socially with the gang.

“Ridgeview Vineyard and Winery Behind The Scenes” – After all, not all events have to be work-focussed.


So here’s a call out to a lot of the businesses we have been speaking to and working with over these last few weeks. Thanks to all of you – it feels like a little community at the end of a zoom link.

Marketing & Getting the word out there
Lisa Seymour – Brand Development Director – http://www.madebyspoken.co.uk
Terry Bower – Brand Marketing, Content Strategy – https://insidestories.guru
James Armstrong – Social Media Marketing – https://digitalfirefly.co.uk

Co-Working Spaces
Emma Greenfield – PlusX Innovation Hubs – https://plusx.space
Francesca Fone – https://www.freedomworks.space

Business Coaching
Andrew Abaza – Action Coach /https://actioncoach.co.uk/coaches/andrew-abaza
Julia Chanteray – The Joy of Business – https://www.thejoyofbusiness.co.uk
Robert DaCosta – DaCosta Coaching – https://www.dacostacoaching.co.uk
Robin Waite – Fearless Business Coach – https://www.robinwaite.com
Kate Hunter – Mindfulness Coach – https://www.kate-hunter.com
Jon Butler – Restaurant Consultancy – https://www.outsaucedconsultancy.co.uk
Sandra Murphy – Business Coach – https://www.businessdoctors.co.uk/business-consultant/sandra-murphy
Esther Egerton – Confidence Coach – http://www.theconfidencebox.com

Networking
Newhaven Chamber of Commerce – https://newhavenchamber.co.uk
Brighton Chamber – https://www.brightonchamber.co.uk

FileMaker Developers
Jul Carson – FM-Bug – https://www.fmbug.org.uk
Orlando Pelicano – https://dataops.co.uk

IT & Tech Companies
Simon Gregg – Extech Cloud – https://extechcloud.com
Matt Chambers – Madison Solutions – https://www.madisonsolutions.co.uk
Deborah Gunter – https://www.tridentgroup.co.uk
Justin Woods – Aha! software expert – https://www.product360.net

Design & Photography
Adam Jennings – Graphic Designer – http://www.madebycontour.com
Sarah Bennett Photography – https://www.sarah-bennett.com

Accountants
Matt Freeman – Accountants – https://www.numbersstudio.com

Virtual PA
Juliet Cooper – Smart PA – https://www.smart-pa.com

Vineyard
Ridgeview Vineyard – https://www.ridgeview.co.uk